The Season of 1st Time Winners Continues at Town & County Lanes

Published on: March 21, 2015 | Categories: Headliners, Winners Gallery

The PJBT continued its 16th season with a trip to Town & Country Lanes in Bethlehem, PA.  Town & Country Lanes is the host of our tour sponsor, Bowlerx and  We want to thank Lee Sandt & the Sandt Family for their continued support of PJBT events.

This event was also a special event for our tournament assistant, Josh Sattazahn, who was upgraded to tournament director as Matt was out of town.  The reviews say that Josh and his assistants who helped did a great job.  Thanks to all who helped out.

We had 66 bowlers competing on this day, with 30 bowlers in scratch and 36 in handicap.

On this day, we saw 2 1st time winners crowned again.  A recurring theme of this season.  Unlike in past years, we have had multiple winners more this year than any other year.

In Scratch, Dave Callahan captured his 1st PJBT title in just his 2nd PJBT competing event.  In qualifying, Dave qualified 3rd after 5 games of qualifying shooting 1188.  He only trailed leader Christian Francis (1217) and Brian Kennedy (1214).  In match play, Callahan advanced himself into the tournament lead with 3 good games and wins in match play.  Callahan was the tournament leader entering the stepladder finals.  In the final match, Callahan faced off vs 2nd seed Christian Francis.  Callahan shot a strong 247 and took the title defeating Francis 247-212.  Callahan took home of the $200 top scholarship prize.

In Handicap, Kiley Hackbart captured her 1st PJBT title.  Kiley got off to a hot start and never looked back.  She led the event all the way through.  After 5 games of qualifying, Hackbart led the qualifying field with an 1199 score for 5 games.  She maintained her lead through match play and entered the finals as the tournament leader.  In the final match, Kiley Hackbart took on 3rd seed Kyle Caretta.  Caretta won his semi-final match vs Alex Murdaugh 213-202 to advance to the final.  Hackbart defeated Caretta in the title match 225-202 to take home the title and the $200 top scholarship prize.

Congrats also to Zachary Dragovits who bowled a 299 on this day and Dave Callahan who had an 11-in-a-row 290 Game.